Getting My Day Started Off on the Right Foot

Every morning I follow the exact same routine. The first thing I do is wash my face and brush my teeth. I can not start my day if I don’t wash my face and brush my teeth. Then I turn on my radio and do my hair and put on my make up. I get dressed and then head down to my kitchen.Also, the one thing that I have to do in the morning is take my time eating breakfast. I like to sit at my kitchen table and eat my breakfast, drink my coffee, talk to my mom, and watch The Today Show. If I don’t have that time in the morning to just sit and be, my whole day feels like it is in a rush, because I had to start in a rush. On the mornings that I wake up late and don’t have the time to sit and relax while I eat breakfast, I am crabby and I am more tired throughout the day than I usually am.

Daily Post

One thought on “Getting My Day Started Off on the Right Foot

Leave a Reply

