My Dad the Family Corn and Cattle Farmer.

My home has always been on a farm. My dad has been a cattle farmer and a crop farmer since before I was born. When he was growing up, he lived on the with his eight brothers and sisters and his dad and uncle farmed the land.

When I was one year old my grandpa retired and my great uncle passed away, my parents, my two siblings and I moved back to the farm and my dad and my uncle took over.

Growing up it was really nice having my dad working right outside my window, and my mom having the opportunity to be a stay at home mom. I always got to sit down and eat meals with both of my parents, and we got to be a family more than most families do.

imageDaily Prompt

One thought on “My Dad the Family Corn and Cattle Farmer.

Leave a Reply

