Burnt

If my home was on fire, and all people and animals were safe, I would grab the picture I have framed by my bed of my siblings and I. My teddy bear, because I can’t live without it. The ring my parents gave me for my sixteenth birthday, and a family photo album.

After grabbin those things, the things I would have taken but couldn’t are my favorite books, the boquet I caught at my brother’s wedding, and my seasons of One Tree Hill.  Also, I would have had to leave behind the necklace I got from my grandpa, and my pandora charm bracelet that basically documents my life over the past three or four years.

Most of the things I had to leave behind are replaceable, but it would still be hard to let them go.

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

