Undo

If I could uninvent one thing, I would undo Obamacare. I don’t agree with the bill and I don’t agree with what it stands for. I understand that it would be very nice for everyone to have health care, and it’s great for them. But, it has such negative affects on the middle class. Our insurance premiums are being raised to unreasonable prices. It has become barely affordable for us to have health care as upper middle class citizens. Yet, we don’t qualify for Obamacare. Like so many things in the world, it is almost becoming encouraged to live in poverty, because you get more benefits.

I am in no way cutting down those who live in poverty. I understand that in most cases it can not be helped. However, through things like Obamacare, it is almost making poverty more common because it is forcing middle class citizens to pay fees that most can not afford.

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

