Alone

The last time I felt really lonely was yesterday at the Denver airport. We weren’t sure how bad the roads were going to be or how busy the airport was going to be because a lot of flights, including mine, had gotten canceled the night before. So, my sister dropped me off 2 hours early. When I got to the airport, I checked in, checked my bag, went through security and found my gate within 15 minutes. So, I had almost two hours to kill all by myself in an airport full of strangers.

Then, when I got on the plane, my seat was between two guys that I didn’t know, and I had another two hours to kill on the plane.

I think that in the duration of those 4 hours I said a total of about 5 sentences. It was a little overwhelming and definitely lonely to say the least.

daily prompt

Leave a Reply

