Time Capsule

If I had to made with things of our current year and generation I would start with a smart phone (a galaxy of course because they are the best). I would add in an iPad and pictures of the latest fads in clothing: leggings, boots, high waisted pants and shorts, crop tops (barf, no thank you), and Vans. Also, I would put in a Starbucks cup and some different kinds of K cups for a Keurig. I would put in things that represent the different kinds of popular apps and games like Snapchat, Twitter, Facebook, Candy Crush, AA. I would definitely mention Netflix too.
I would put in a Kindle Fire and a few popular books like The Hunger Games, Fifty Shades of Gray (barf again), DIvergent, and of course, after all of this time, Harry Potter…Always.

Aside from that I would put in a few things from current news, like who our president and vice president is, I would probably mention ISIS, and the Ebola epidemic.

I would somehow work in a few popular TV shows like the Bachelor, The Voice, Walking Dead, and Grey’s Anatomy.

There is a lot going on in our world right now. Some things I want to remember and others I would really just love to forget. There are a few things going on in our world and in our society that makes me want to switch planets and start over.

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

