HA HA HA

Whenever I’m told to tell a joke or write a joke, I always draw a blank. I have no jokes to tell when I am told to do so. I am more of the “think on your feet” type of person.

For example, I have said quite a few puns in my life time, like everyone does, but, when I was told to write a pun on an English test for extra credit, and I just sat there and stared at the paper. It took me for ever to come up with a pun. Every single pun I have ever told or heard suddenly left my memory.

I am one of those people that when told to take a test, I forget what I have learned. Or when someone asks me to tell them about myself, I suddenly forget everything that has ever happened in my life. For this reason, I am a terrible standardized test taker, and I struggle to write scholarship essays about myself.

I can think on my feet, spontaneity is good for me. I can talk and talk for hours about nothing, and I can spew random facts, and come up with quick come backs.
However, as soon as I’m told to do something my brain basically shuts down. No matter how hard I think, I can not come up with a single thing I am told to come up with.

My hope while writing this blog was to suddenly come up with an anti joke of sorts, but, no luck.

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

