Fly on the Wall

If I could be a fly on the wall at any point in history, I think I would be a fly on the way in the room where the people who work for Hostess come up with names for their products. Honestly, I need to know how they came to the conclusion that Twinkie, Ho Ho, and Ding Dong, where three prime choice names to use for their products. If you think about it, they are really terrible names that have absolutely nothing to do with the actual product or what it tastes like or even looks like. 

I have always wondered why they were named like that and who on earth was in charge of that committee. Just ponder it for a second. Looking at a chocolate covered cream filled cake, why on earth did that name Ho Ho come to anyones mind, and why is a vanilla cream filled sponge cake called a twinkie?

These are my questions, and if I could be a fly on a wall anywhere at any time, that’s what I would choose. 

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

