Slash and Burn

The older we get, the faster time goes. The busier we get and the quicker we move through life. This is a lesson I have learned throughout my four years of high school. My freshman year was a blurr of figuring out a new life and learning new things. My sophomore year was debatably the best year of my high school career. I can’t remember a year that I was happier or that I felt like life could get any better. My junior year was a year of finding myself. My sister, my boyfriend, and my best friend all left for college and I started at a new school. After starting at that school, I transferred to another. I had to make a whole new life for myself and figure out who it was that I wanted to be. I struggled my junior year. A lot more than I would like to admit. I was used to always being with someone. My sister and I were always together and suddenly she was gone. I had my whole world figured out perfectly, and then everything changed. Now, here I am, a senior. 12 days left of classes, and I would not change a single thing for the world. I love the school I am at, I love my classmates, and I love the person I am becoming. I am extremely grateful for the journey I had to take to get tow here I am now. 

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

