The Happy Wanderer

I am the type of person who just likes to get in the car and drive. I don’t need a plan or a certain list of things to do. I am the kind of person who likes to just see things and go do. To a certain extent, I need a plan. I need to know where it is I am going, but otherwise, I like to just go out and find things to do. 

My family and I travel a lot. We don’t like to fly, we like to drive. It is the very best way to see the world. I have driven a lot of plains, I have driven the entire length of Nebraska, and of Iowa. However, I have also driven through the edge of the Appalachian mountains, which was breathtaking. I’ve driven through Nashville, and we decided to stop for a few days and just explore. We’ve stopped in no name towns in North Carolina, in West Virginia, and in Colorado. I have seen so much countryside with my family just because we decided we wanted to go on an adventure. So we pick a final destination, get in the car and just go. Stopping along the way wherever we feel like. 

In my experience, the best times I have had and the best memories I have are the ones that started with no plans. 

Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

