Daily Prompt

I am not a fan of today’s daily prompt, so, instead I will make up my own. My daily prompt is: If you knew that you could not fail, what is the one thing you would attempt to do?

If I knew that I could not fail, I would go to college and on to med school to become a doctor. However, as it is, I don’t think I would be able to handle that much schooling and lose that many years of my life just to become a Doctor. I also don’t know if I would be good enough at all of the math and sciences and the memorization and everything that goes in to being in medical school.

 That’s why I want to become a nurse. A nice 4 year program and then I am done. I would like to be a pediatric oncology nurse. Which basically means I want to work with and take care of kids who have cancer. It’s the one thing in my life that I have actually felt called to do. I feel like it is what I am supposed to be in my life.  

Leave a Reply

